Review: “For Your Safety” by Jenny Bunting

Series: Stuck In Love, #3

Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Steam: 🔥🔥🔥

Release Date: August 27th, 2021

Add to Goodreads | Amazon.in

My friend Erin talked me into a blind date at an amusement park and now I’m stuck on this roller coaster with a guy I feel zero attraction to.

Just my luck.

The plot twist is he’s funny. Sweet. Completely adorkable and delightfully weird. Just like me.

I thought I’d fall out of this broken roller coaster, but now I’m falling for him.

The other plot twist–I’m about to put miles between us, and this will be over before it starts.

Just my luck.

Author’s Note: This is a novella, approximately 19K words in length. This includes strong language and sexually explicit situations. Reader discretion is advised. This is a standalone with no cliffhanger and a guaranteed HEA. The only scary thing that happens on the roller coaster is *feelings*.

 

Dear Jenny Bunting, I have one question for you: how do you manage to make me fall in love with your characters in a NOVELLA?!

The third and final book in the Stuck in Love novella series just completely knocks you off your feet. Jenny has found a way to write these tiny little stories featuring memorable characters and a romance that clings to you long after you’ve finished reading the book. We got that with Erin and Landon in Please Be Seated, then with Cassie and Smith in In Case of Emergency and now with Raegan and Henry in For Your Safety. The only thing missing in these stories is the fact that they end too soon!

So at the end of the second novella (In Case of Emergency), we discover that Erin and Landon have set Raegan up on a date with Landon’s best friend, Henry. And as the book opens at Thrill Mountain, a theme park where they’re on a double date, Raegan has already decided that Henry is not her type. She’s all about the stern brunch daddies and Henry is anything but. He’s dorky, awkward and he’s definitely too quiet for her liking. But then, they get stuck on a rollercoaster and everything changes.

“With Henry, I don’t have to perform. I don’t have to be something I’m not. This date with Henry is one of the biggest surprises of my time in San Francisco.”

As someone who was terrified of rollercoasters till 2016, I understand their concerns. Neither of them like the twisty, turny, messy side effects of rollercoasters. And Raegan’s afraid of heights, so just imagine all the things that could go wrong when you climb onto a rollercoaster and it happens to these two. But being stuck together in an absolutely uncomfortable situation only heightens their relationship and suddenly she sees Henry through different eyes.

I love how Henry doesn’t even realise that he’s won Raegan over or that she’s interested in him, because to him, she’s not the kind of woman that would even acknowledge him or care about him. And there she is, giving all of herself to him, because he makes her the kind of happy she’s been looking for!

Now, if my review gets any longer, you’re not going to read this novella. Just know that it’s beautiful, it’s steamy and it’s so hilarious. You will find yourself laughing out loud when you least expect it and it’s going to make you feel so damn good.

Thanks to Jenny Bunting for generously providing me with an advance copy. I am voluntarily leaving an honest review.



2 responses to “Review: “For Your Safety” by Jenny Bunting”

  1. […] on the other hand, we’ve got Annie Stewart (you’ll recognise her as the sister of Raegan from For Your Safety) who is a Type-A perfectionist that likes to have everything planned out and in a row neat and […]

    Like

  2. […] be rebranded to the Here series this year), a three-novella forced proximity romcom trilogy called Stuck in Love and two books in my Finch family series, called Fool’s Gold and Gold […]

    Like

Leave a comment

About Me

Hi! I’m Anna P. and welcome to my blog! I’ve been reading romance exclusively since 2010 and been reviewing and blogging for a few years since. In 2021, I published my debut romance novel that can be found on Amazon and in Kindle Unlimited.

my books

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started