Review: “Taken” by K. K. Allen

Series: Enchanted Gods, #3

Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐

Steam: 🔥🔥🔥

Release Date: October 5th, 2021

Add to Goodreads | Amazon.in (Available on KU)

In the epic conclusion of the Enchanted Gods trilogy, Katrina Summer faces the biggest threat of all…The final book releases on October 5th!

Kat is finally picking up the pieces of her broken heart and moving on when all goes awry at the Arctic Masquerade Ball. Everything Kat has worked for is shattered when she lands in the arms of someone who will divert her path—and her heart—once again.

To top it off, Erebus is back in Apollo Beach, and his latest act of evil strikes close to the heart. Now, there’s no turning back.

Erebus has his sights set on the mysterious energy source, and he needs Kat’s help to retrieve it.

Kat will do anything to keep her friends safe—even if that means surrendering herself to the God of Darkness.

 

The Enchanted Gods series is over! I am in awe of the world that K.K. Allen created and the stories she was able to tell, because these characters have been a great distraction from the ‘real world’. Please note, it’s necessary to read the books in order as the second and third books pick up where the previous one leaves off. And without reading the previous books, you don’t get the full effect of the series. Also, do not continue reading this review if you haven’t read the first two books!

I gotta say, when Johnny and Alec had their big explosive fight and Johnny went away, I was sad. I was almost tempted to not read this one because if he didn’t come back, I’d have been disappointed. I will say this though, Taken is the most intense of the three books. All the characters we’ve met so far are in here and we get to meet more, including a few anticipated surprises. Plus, so many unanswered questions finally get their time to shine. It’s a book full of feels, emotions and magic.

K.K. Allen took all of her wonderful storytelling abilities and tied it together with magic and produced these books. Taken was also hotter than the previous two books and while the steam is not explicit, it’s definitely delicious enough to satisfy the craving you might have had in book one. Even the platonic relationships were so well crafted. I loved that the friendships and connections all had to work together for the story to make sense and be complete. Because there’s nothing like strong friendships in fantasy!

The only thing I was slightly disappointed with was the conclusion. I think after all this build up and craziness, I was expecting fireworks and bombs sort of conclusion to the series. All said and done, I do understand why it goes the direction it does, but a girl can hope!

If you like fantasy, coming of age, good vs. evil and Greek mythology retellings, then the Enchanted Gods series is definitely one you need in your life.

Thanks to K.K. Allen & Wildfire Marketing Solutions for generously providing me with an advance copy. I am voluntarily leaving an honest review.



Leave a comment

About Me

Hi! I’m Anna P. and welcome to my blog! I’ve been reading romance exclusively since 2010 and been reviewing and blogging for a few years since. In 2021, I published my debut romance novel that can be found on Amazon and in Kindle Unlimited.

my books

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started