Review: “Blind Pass” by Teagan Hunter

Series: Carolina Comets #2

Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Steam: 🔥🔥🔥

Release Date: January 27th, 2022

Add to Goodreads | Amazon.in (Available on KU)

What happens in Vegas doesn’t always stay there.

I would know. I’m coming home with a brand-new ring on my finger.

My wife? Ryan Bell.
We’re polar opposites.
She’s sunshine and happiness.
I’m grumpy and scarred—literally.

We could get it annulled and no one would be the wiser.
Only problem? We posted about it online, and it’s already making headlines.

I can’t afford to get that kind of attention and tank my career, and Ryan needs my help too.

We make a plan: stay married for one year, play our roles, and divorce amicably at the end. No harm, no foul.

Besides, there’s no way the beauty is going to fall for the beast…

 

From the moment we met Ryan and Rhodes in Puck Shy, I knew that I was going to absolutely love their book. I just didn’t realise how much it would make me feel. This book took things to a whole new level and I couldn’t stop reading once I started, and yes, it made me feel everything. These characters, their stories and the relationship was so special. I can’t wait for more people to read and love this story.

Blind Pass is a fake marriage of convenience, forced proximity, opposites attract, grump x sunshine romance that will have you hooked from the get go. Because Ryan and Rhodes are just so wonderful in every way. Ryan is a makeup influencer and photographer who is struggling to make ends meet and take care of her grandmother. She’s a romantic at heart, sunshine personified and all around awesome, but Ryan has had bad luck with men and she’s over it. Rhodes is one of the most popular players for the Carolina Comets and while people admire and love him, they’re also a little scared of him. A scar he got when he was younger has marred his perfect face and its made people wary around him. And it definitely doesn’t help that his nickname on the ice is The Beast. But when Ryan and Rhodes both find themselves in Vegas nursing broken hearts and struggling with their frustrations, they end up married. And the worst part? The whole world knows about it too.

When it comes to Teagan Hunter’s romances, there are certain things you’ll always find and enjoy—wicked banter between two exceptional characters and fantastic text conversations, plus delicious and beautifully written steam. Being complete opposites—see: grump and sunshine and beauty and the beast—they’re always butting heads and when they have to keep up the charade of being married for the sake of a lot of things, being around each other not only drives them insane, but also makes them realise a lot of things about each other and themselves.

“I’d sit in a crowd of a hundred thousand people if it meant being there to support you.”

I loved and devoured their relationship like a glass of cold water on a hot summer day. Ryan doesn’t treat Rhodes like a scarred man, she sees beyond that and she keeps reminding him of it. Rhodes also sees Ryan for who she is and despite them constantly butting heads and arguing, these little things shatter their frustrations with each other. It’s a bit of a slow burn, with Rhodes having to go away for games and Ryan busy with her grandmother and everything else in between. But it’s so great. The relationship they build is absolutely wonderful and I enjoyed watching them navigate their own chaotic lives to make room for each other.

Prepare to shed some tears, because these two communicate in the most beautiful way. I loved Rhodes’ vulnerability around Ryan and how she loves that side of him as much as everything else. These two completely stole my heart and I can’t wait to see what comes next. Meeting Ryan’s grandmother was also a big highlight, seeing Collin and Harper again was so fantastic and I am beyond excited for what comes next.

As is the case with all Teagan Hunter books, I cannot recommend this enough. There’s humour, heart, soul, steam and all of the sports love you can handle. And it’s all tied together with Teagan’s magical touch. You won’t be disappointed!

Thanks to Teagan Hunter & Valentine PR for generously providing me with an advance copy. I am voluntarily leaving an honest review.



One response to “Review: “Blind Pass” by Teagan Hunter”

  1. […] was so great seeing Harper and Collin (from Puck Shy), Ryan and Rhodes (from Blind Pass) and Hollis and Lowell (from One-Timer) again, especially given how many group scenes we got and […]

    Like

Leave a comment

About Me

Hi! I’m Anna P. and welcome to my blog! I’ve been reading romance exclusively since 2010 and been reviewing and blogging for a few years since. In 2021, I published my debut romance novel that can be found on Amazon and in Kindle Unlimited.

my books

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started