Review: “Glove Save” by Teagan Hunter

Series: Carolina Comets #6

Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐⭐

Steam: 🔥🔥🔥🔥

Release Date: February 23rd, 2023

Add to Goodreads | Amazon.in (Available on KU)

CW: emotional and physical abuse, attempted sexual assault

Did I read and devour this in one sitting? Why yes I did.

Teagan Hunter is one of those authors that I have loved since I read her Texting series. Her humour is spot on, her banter is fantastic and if there’s a chapter or two with just texting between the characters, I’m here for it. And the Carolina Comets series is one that I can reread over and over again, just as soon as I get my hands on the paperbacks. I also love that while we thought this was the last in the series, there’s more coming!

In Glove Save, you’ll find:

✨ grumpy x sort of sunshine

✨ single mom

✨ hockey player

✨ fake dating

✨ frenemies to lovers

✨ epic flirty banter

✨ the most incredible kid ever

✨ slow burn

✨ steeeaaaammmmy

✨ opposites attract

When Teagan announced that Stevie and Greer were in the sixth book of the series, I was a little nervous. Mostly because I didn’t particularly like the way Greer teased and taunted Miller about his virginity in the previous book. And that really hindered my appreciation for the man. But then, she gave us this book and made me fall head over heels in love with Greer and I take back everything I said about him. From his sense of humour to his grumpiness and the surprising ease with which he and Macie connected—it was hard to not love Greer.

And then there’s Stevie, who is such an incredible character and mom. I loved her relationship with Scout in Scoring Chance, so to see that again felt really good. Plus, I love how even though she’s new to the whole ‘hockey girlfriend’ thing, the rapport that was built with the girlfriends and wives of the other guys felt so natural and awesome. Gah, I’m a sucker for strong female friendships in romances and Teagan gave us bucketloads of that in this one and I was so happy about it. But Stevie and Macie’s connection, their scenes together and just the love they have for each other was so special.

Stevie and Greer have the most amazing banter and the tension between them is pretty explosive too. I loved the push and pull, the constant teasing and taunting. I liked seeing Greer get under Stevie’s skin and really irritate her before seducing her, because obviously. Teagan promised that this would be as steamy as Sin Bin (and we all know Smith and Emilia are one of my faves of this series) and she wasn’t kidding. The chemistry turns into so much dirty talk and so much fun in the bedroom…and in other places. 

Thanks to Valentine PR for generously providing me with an advance copy. I am voluntarily leaving an honest review.



Leave a comment

About Me

Hi! I’m Anna P. and welcome to my blog! I’ve been reading romance exclusively since 2010 and been reviewing and blogging for a few years since. In 2021, I published my debut romance novel that can be found on Amazon and in Kindle Unlimited.

my books

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started