Review: “Neutral Zone” by Teagan Hunter

Series: Carolina Comets #7

Rating: ⭐⭐⭐⭐✨

Steam: 🔥🔥🔥

Release Date: May 18th, 2023

Add to Goodreads | Amazon.in (Available on KU)

Review: If I’m being honest, I didn’t know I was looking forward to or was even excited about a book featuring Fitz. As a newer member of the team, I don’t think I got to see him as much as the others. AND YET, Teagan Hunter worked her usual magic and made me love this story so much. At the halfway point, I was obsessed with him. Felt a lot like Rosie with her crush on Fitz and I found myself smiling and giggling in places, because how on earth does Teagan do this with every book?

Fitz and Rosie are opposites in a lot of ways, but they have a lot in common too. I loved the cam girl angle of the story, because it felt so real and really made sense given all that we know about Fitz by that point in the story. I loved their banter and the flirting, all of the donut truck shenanigans and interactions. I loved Rosie’s friendship with Stevie, all of the scenes with the rest of the hockey gang.

“Rosie, everything you do turns me on.”

Like the other books in the series, this one was HOT. I have always said it and I’ll keep saying it, Teagan Hunter writes some of the best sex in romance and I am always so excited to read what else she’s written or twists she’s thrown her characters into. But it’s also about the chemistry between the leads—Rosie and Fitz have that in spades. The build up and the explosion, it was all kinds of magic.

And let’s not even forget a confident plus size FMC who might have been shamed and ridiculed for her body, but has found the confidence she needs to love herself the right way. Rosie Calhoun is perfection. 

Can’t wait for what’s coming next!

Thanks to Valentine PR for generously providing me with an advance copy. I am voluntarily leaving an honest review.



Leave a comment

About Me

Hi! I’m Anna P. and welcome to my blog! I’ve been reading romance exclusively since 2010 and been reviewing and blogging for a few years since. In 2021, I published my debut romance novel that can be found on Amazon and in Kindle Unlimited.

my books

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started